White Station High School

Dedicated To Excellence



    Freshmen Attention Current and Incoming 9th Grade Students-

    Our 9th grade Professional School Counselor, Ms. ReJena Whiting, has created a Remind in order to stay in contact with current and future 9th grade students.

    The link to register for current 9th grade students is: https://www.remind.com/join/bchkka.
    If they are currently classified as 9th grade students, their class name will be: 9th Grade Students 2019 - 2020

    The link to register for incoming 9th grade students is: https://www.remind.com/join/827afh.
    If they are incoming and will be classified as 9th grade students, their class name will be: 9th Grade Students 2020 –21

    If you need more information, please contact Ms. Whiting via email at whitingr1@scsk12.org or office phone number (901) 416- 7929.

  • WSHS Distance Learning on Strikingly


    Online Learning

    The purpose of this website is for our students to have quick access to assignments from your teachers so that none of our students get behind in their learning. Look to this website for guidance on assignments that are due during our practice of social distancing during this outbreak of Covid-19.

  • Debate Team

    This weekend was the Metro Memphis Urban Debate League Championship.


    Maggie Dearmore & Hope McClew won the championship and will represent Memphis at the National Championships in April. 

    Maggie Dearmore was voted Student Debater of the Year. 

    Curt Rakestraw was named Debate Coach of the Year. 

    Top Division: 1st place - Maggie Dearmore & Hope McClew,

    4th Place - Aditi Mishra & Sofia Gosain

    Individual Speakers: 3rd Place - Hope McClew,

    6th - Aditi Mishra,

    10th - Maggie Dearmore


    Varsity Division: 1st place - Abhi Lingareddy & Shawn Meng,

    2nd place - Gahana Nagireddy & Elina Salain,

    3rd - Zoey Brewer & Chinnu Alli,

    5th - Beau Sorin & Ben Nganga


    Individual Speakers: 1st place - Abhi Lingareddy,

    2nd - Elina Salian,

    3rd - Zoey Brewer,

    4th - Shawn Meng,

    5th - Gahana Nagireddy,

    9th - Chinnu Alli,

    10th - Sandy Nguyen